La la la la la lovely Linda

Clink clink clink. (That’s the sound of my spoon tapping the side of my glass.)

Thk thk thk. (That’s me testing the mike.)

Chrm. (That’s some crap in my throat.)

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I am pleased to announce that I am now represented by Linda Epstein, an associate at the Jennifer DeChiara Literary Agency .

I couldn’t be happier!

Linda and I have been (mostly email) friends for a while. She’s warm and smart and thoughtful and funny, and she knows from books. Most importantly, though, she really gets me, and she totally believes in my writing (maybe even more than I do, sometimes).

After reading queries and interning and otherwise learning the ropes by working for other people, Linda recently joined the well-established and highly respected Jennifer DeChiara Literary Agency. When it was time for me to make a move, I was absolutely delighted that Linda (and Jennifer) agreed to take me on as a client.

The way I see it, it’s the best of several worlds. I get the experience and support of a proven agency, the energy and enthusiasm of an emerging agent, and the familiarity and fun of working someone I already trust and understand.

On to the next chapter. Woohoo!

Thank you for your attention. (And thank you, Linda!)

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “La la la la la lovely Linda”

  1. Emily S. Says:

    Yay! Well done, Ruth! (By the way, I just started reading your blog and I’m loving it.)

  2. Linda P. Epstein Says:

    Awww. Thanks, Ruth! (*blushes*) The pleasure is mine.

  3. Amalia Gladhart Says:

    Raising a glass to both of you!

  4. Ruth Horowitz Says:

    Thanks, nice people!

  5. Damien Walters Grintalis Says:

    Many congratulations to you and Linda both!

  6. clocknumerology Says:

    Congatulations : )

Leave a Reply

